Wednesday, December 31, 2008

New Year

Well Happy New Year you whores!

LOL. Just kidding, I'm sure not all of you are whores....right? Well I'm not doing anything exciting cause I'm broke. Just bought an $80 purse and that left me near bankrupt but it was worth it, check it out:



I know you can't really see it but its still amazing. Its a mustard yellow instead of black though. Love it to death. lol. Anyways, the mall had a lot of end of the year sales and I made out like a bandit!

My amazon stuff finally sold too! So I made a $75 profit. Woot.

Thursday, December 18, 2008

Nails done, Hair did

So today I got my hair done. Just a relaxer and a trim. Trying to let it grow back out. Used to be about two or three inches down my shoulder but stupid Rihanna and her bad ass hair styles made me want to cut it. And then the hairstylist who originally cut my hair didn't know what the hell she was doing and screwed it up so that I had to get it cut even shorter. But that's life...I guess.

Wednesday I got my nails done for the first time. A french manicure, usually I just do it myself since my nails grow long enough but I was bored. They called it a special for Christmas, you know how much of a special it was? Or wasn't rather.

$5 off.

So it was $25 afterward. What a freakin non-deal. Oh well, I'm over it kinda. And to top it all off, I got my nails smudged cut the stupid nail lady told me they were dry. Of course she lied! lol.

Good news
For my 1st semester of College. Woohoo. I got a 3.07 GPA which is amazing. I needed at least a 2.7 for my scholarships so BAM! I thought I would graduate with my AA at the end of fall '09. But turns out, I'll have all the important shit, but I'll be missing like 16 credits. How ridiculous
is that?!? So I'm just gonna take some idiotic credit courses over '09 summer cause if I can help it, I'm NOT going to be at OWC in 2010. You'll see me at the school below:









Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Finally over!

Well, freshman year of college is gone! And you know what I figured out? I'll have graduated, hopefully from FSU, by 2011. I'll be 21, and that's like 1-2 years younger than norm. Excited about that. Finished my last final today so no more college till next year! Now I just need a job and a hobby.

Well for my hobby I already found it. I need to get in shape, so now with all this extra time I can start a work out routine. Maybe an 1hr in the morning and 1hr at night. That way I can lose some lbs quickly, or at least quicker. Hope I can stay with it though.

As for the job, I don't know, probably at a movie theater since I cant work many hours and they don't give many anyways. Well, we'll see. Maybe walmart or something. I don't know.

Tuesday, December 9, 2008

Is it Normal?

Is it normal to post more than one blog/thing/section in one day? Probably not. I'm thinking this is a clear sign that I need more hobbies. Or a job preferably. But it's easy not to work when you don't need the money. I'm telling you, if you need money just go to college. Applying for scholarships and financial aid, you make a killing. At least I did.
Free school+Free money=One easy life. For now at least.

Twilight came out a week or two ago. Kinda wanted to see it, kinda don't. I really wish they use adults instead of teenagers. Vampire movies are so much better and so much....for lack of a better word...hotter, when the characters are more mature. I mean at least like 25 or something. So I guess I settled my own dilemma, I will just wait till it premieres on tv. Even if it does take like 2 years for that to happen, I will wait.

Last of the day....seriously, cause its class then crashing.

T.R. Knight Leaving Greys Anatomy



WooHoo!

I might just start watching Grey's Anatomy again. Only reason why I stopped was because of Izzie (katherine Heigl sp?) and George (T.R. Knight). They had such a boring storyline and they both were just soooo flaky. Also hated the fact that Mc....gosh don't remember his name but its the one everyone calls 'McDreamy' and that girl (Ellen Pompeo) messed things up. Well, actually it was Pompeo who messed up like a tsunami, total wipeout of that relationship cause of commitment issues or something....

Look at this guy? The sight of him just annoys me....yet his picture is on my blog....or should I say in my blog? IDK and I don't care.




And that spinoff...Private Practice?
I liked that show, it was interesting with the whole old romance thing and it wasn't in a creepy or gross way like Sex and the City. Now that show is just gross. I mean seriously, think about you moms or your grandmas just ho-ing it out out in a big City. Ready to throw up yet? I am. lol.

What I am excited about is......
My book I ordered from Amazon.com its called Gravedigger's Daughter by Joyce Carol Oates. Love the author so I'm thinking I'm going to love the book. We'll see.

Popped That Cherry!

Well, this if officially my first blog ever. Well that's if you don't count myspace. Like I mentioned in the about me part, I basically set this up to pass time. Cause of my retarded college schedule, I have 4 hours in between one of my classes and the last. And cause I only have a broken down car, I am confined to the school most of the time. Horrible? I know. Do you care? Probably not. But that's okay I'll get past it.

Good news is....Wait lemme find some. I got an A in english right now and a B in geography as final grades. You know why I got a freakin B in geo? Cause my professor is completely mental, and gives us these elementary things to do. We have to freakin color maps, can you believe that? And then she tells you to color the maps in a way that no one knows how to do and expects us to do like a freakin Van Gogh map. Whatever, I just hope a million glass globes fall on her head and I hope it happens soon....

I guess that was a little too intense but I don't care. She needs to be de-certified. And fast before someone loses an eye.