So I'm finally gonna get serious and try to lose weight. The way I see it, I can either be fat and unhappy but eat whatever I want, or I can be slim and miserable from dieting but otherwise happy about my look. I think the latter is the best choice. So...I will cut out soda completely and fast food, and start biking today.
And I'm gonna go to the gym later on this week. I always put it off, but watching this doctors show about obesity really gets you thinking. I'm nowhere near obese but anyone can easily get there if they're immobile. So I will be my ideal weight of 160 before january, before I go to FSU.
I know you're thinking that 160 is still fat right? Well, not for me. I'm 5'7 and black. Black people just don't look right at say 120/130lbs that would be appropriate for a white or any other nationality. So...let's see if I can lose 25lbs in 3 months. Thanksgiving is coming up, so I'm really gonna have to step up my game! LET'S GO!
No comments:
Post a Comment