You obviously don't know what true friendship is, and if I put you and my best friend in the middle of everything then so be it. It's done. I gotta remember that I'm a bad bitch, and I gotta remember that this is my life and I gotta live for me and no one else.
I'm a 22 year old graduate student at Florida State University. Go Noles! I'm getting my MSW in Social Work/Criminology. I found my favorite food and I'm inappropriately excited about that. I'm inappropriate and unapologetically sarcastic.
Saturday, February 26, 2011
Hold it against me....if I'm a bitch
The moment I grow a backbone, I get shit for it. Well, sorry but I guess I'll just need a bigger trash bag because I'm not going to do what you want just to placate you. Or just to keep our 'friendship' that doesn't mean shit. At least not to you. So I'm a bitch, and I'm wrong for involving our friend. Someone who happens to be my best friend, but what the hell do you expect me to do? You best believe that I don't care about your feelings, especially after you don't give a damn about mine. Fuck loyalty. You don't know what that means. How are you going to take the side of someone you met 5 minutes ago and not me who's moved mountains for you and who happens to be right?
Recognize and Respect....
So I've been gone from home for a year now, I'm 21 and in all rights I'm a self-supporting adult. Yet every time I come visit my mom, she treats me like I'm still that same kid. I feel that after all this time, she needs to cut the umbilical cord. Telling me what to do, what to watch on tv. I respect that this is her house, her rules and all that but she should also respect my choices and decisions instead of always trying to handle or control me. And she always has to be in my business, asking who I am talking to or what i am talking about. Wanting privacy doesn't mean I'm hiding something.
Friday, February 18, 2011
Secretarily Employed
I've come to realize that I hate being a secretary. You just sit here listening to other people's shit and pretending to give a damn. Moving mountains should be under my job title for sure because that's what these fools expect me to do. And today I'm in the office all by myself. There are at least 2 problems I have with this fact.
1) The dean that I am secretary for isn't even here.
2) It's a Friday and no one is going to be here or need anything except maybe once every 2-3 hours.
3) Parents think they yield the hand of God because they expect me to hunt down these advisors or whoever the hell they need to talk to.
My biggest issue is #3. Ok you're someone's mom. Congratulations you raised a 20-ish little hellcat. But I don't see why you need to call on behalf of your son/daughter. Cut the damn umbilical cord already it's a damn phone call. If they can't do that on their own then they just deserve to rot in McDonalds for a lifetime at minimum wage. If you can't get a hold of an advisor, you've left a message then good. Now it's time to wait. Don't call me back, expecting me to hunt them down and tell them that you called. Because first off, even though you told me your insignificant name, I didn't write it down, I don't remember it and basically I'm not gonna do shit. Your message is on his answering machine, either wait for him to call you or call him back. Simple as that! Get over yourself, please and thank you! I don't get paid enough to be the dean's whipping boy, my boss's whipping boy AND all criminology student parent's whipping boy. So adios!
Part Deux to my rant:
I've come to realize I'm so impatient, and it's really not a good thing.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)