Friday, April 29, 2011

At the end of the day, I've got myself to blame....

My mom always asks me why I never take care of how I look. And I always reply with the same old answer. "I don't know, it's not like I'm going anywhere." But I know the real answer. And as horrible as the truth is...it has to be said to be dealt with.

I just feel like I'm ugly. Like people see me and are disgusted with me. And it stops me from doing so much. When I take the time to dress up and put make up on I feel so good and it shows but at the same time, I feel like that's just a lie and I'm hiding what I really look like. But maybe that doesn't matter. Maybe what matters is me having enough self confidence to go out there and do what I really want and say what is really on my mind.

I need to stop worrying about what other people think of what I say or how I look. Because I have to live this life for me, not for everyone else who could care less. Like TLC says "at the end of the day I have myself to blame. I'm just trippin." No one has the right to make me feel unpretty. And if they do, it's only because I allow it, and the sooner I realize that, the sooner I'll start being happier about life in general.

No comments: